You can receive two types of duplicate booking messages.

Type 1: A pop-up on C Teleport when you're booking

It appears when you're booking a flight for a passenger who already has another booking with a close departure date. This is a warning from our app in case you forgot you already have a similar booking.

In case you don't know when the passenger shall fly, and you're booking a second time intentionally to block potential departure dates, you can proceed with the booking.

Keep in mind that the airlines have robots to track double bookings for the same passengers even within different airlines and routes. If an airline finds a duplicate booking, it can cancel all your flights without a notification.

If your second booking is a prolongation of a previous one, or if it's a return flight, you don't need to worry. You can proceed with the booking, and the airlines won't consider this as a violation; your bookings will be safe.

Type 2: An email notification coming from the airline

When you get an email notification saying that the airline found a duplicate booking, please:
Check if you have duplicate bookings for the same passenger with a close departure date.
Check if there is a booking with another travel agency.

⚠️ Heads up! A travel agency can make a booking when you request a price quotation. If the agency forgets to cancel the booking on time, the airline might consider it a duplicate. In this case, please make sure the agency cancelled the booking.

If there are no duplicate bookings on C Teleport or another travel agency, please contact us in chat. Sometimes two passengers have the same name, and the airline's robot can consider them the same person by mistake. Our support team can talk to the airline to resolve this issue.

This article was updated on 5/08/2021
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!